Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

General chat that doesn't fit into other categories
paolo8453
Silver Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

Post by paolo8453 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:55 pm

http://linuxcnc.org

Wouldn't have a clue where to begin with it though :D
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

engiego
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:52 pm

Re: Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

Post by engiego » Fri Mar 27, 2020 2:45 pm

I have also recently received a TS-400 but after contacting Roland Tech Suport they said to contact Techsoft but from previous forum posts they have not been able to provide the software.
Is anyone able to provide the software or direct me where to get it from.

Thanks

Allan S.
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:48 pm

Re: Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

Post by Allan S. » Fri Mar 27, 2020 4:22 pm

I’ve got a TS-400. It’s a great piece of kit. Used it on MDF, soft and hardwoods and aluminium. Works really well.
The TS-400 runs on an XP machine. I understand that it’ll also run on Windows 10 but I don’t know how.
I’ve got the drivers and VPanel for XP somewhere if you need them, so let me know if needed. Not sure how to get it to you, perhaps email?

engiego
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:52 pm

Re: Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

Post by engiego » Fri Mar 27, 2020 4:37 pm

Thank you very much for responding.
I have private messaged you my email but it may take a bit of time to send.

Let me know if you need any help sending them to me.

Thanks

engiego
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:52 pm

Re: Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

Post by engiego » Wed Apr 01, 2020 3:46 pm

I've got the machine working on XP, but has anyone got it working on a later version of Windows like 7?

Allan S.
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:48 pm

Re: Roland TS-400 - Help - drivers/software

Post by Allan S. » Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:03 am

Not tried that. I run it on an XP laptop.
My tech son tells me that it will run locally on Windows 10. Not tried it myself.
What design software are you using?
If you’re an education establishment you’ll probably have Techsoft 2-D Design software. It’ll work with the T-S-400.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest