er1: wrong cmd

Need advice on using your Roland Hardware.
Please note we do not give engineering advice in this group
Post Reply
performance
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:33 pm

er1: wrong cmd

Post by performance » Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:30 pm

I have a dinosaur of a cutter cx-24 It's been GREAT!
Till now...
The cutter will "test" cut but that's it. I'm not sure how or
where to start to trouble shoot this but I'd welcome any
input. I just don't know for sure if it's the cutter, software or computer
that's not communicating. The problem started sporadically but now
seems to be a permanent error that prevents cutting anything.
I'm a little tech challenged but could really use the help.
thanks

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2968
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: er1: wrong cmd

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:06 am

The error means that the information sent is not understood, which software are you using?
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest