Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

robbo78
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:10 pm

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by robbo78 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:23 pm

Bump?

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2968
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by Kai Perry » Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:49 am

I've had an update from Japan that this will be fixed in the next release, it is expected on the 12th April.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

DrMAD
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by DrMAD » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:32 pm

Hi Kai,

Could you please explain how the new cropmark feature works and how it can be used instead of custom cut.

Many thanks

Dan
HolloGraphics Ltd / Stickers4.com / StickeredUp4LeMans.com / MadeReel / Amarye
Roland LEC-540 x2

robbo78
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:10 pm

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by robbo78 » Tue Apr 02, 2019 9:53 am

Kai Perry wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:49 am
I've had an update from Japan that this will be fixed in the next release, it is expected on the 12th April.
Excellent thanks!

DrMAD
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by DrMAD » Tue Apr 02, 2019 11:55 am

Oooh, this is wonderful news! Thanks all
HolloGraphics Ltd / Stickers4.com / StickeredUp4LeMans.com / MadeReel / Amarye
Roland LEC-540 x2

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2968
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:12 am

You can add cropmarks to each row or entry of data now, so as you create a single line of data, like you do for CustomCut you can add cropmarks to that row and then set multiple copies, the machine will then read each set of marks and cut accordingly.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2968
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Custom Cut not working in v6.2.1

Post by Kai Perry » Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:29 am

VersaWorks 6.23 has been uploaded, I tested the functionality last night and it works as expected now, they also resolved a bug with the clipping function.

The update can be downloaded from here.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests